Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 506 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Richard F. from wilseyville on 9/11/2021 for an auto service of their 2005 Isuzu Ascender and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"I tell my friends, Sterling Auto Repair the best in Amador County. The only place I take my cars for service."
5 Star Rating
p.a. lynch from on 9/9/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Real deal"

"this is no ordinary repair shop , the facility alone is top tier and its mechanics are thorough, polite ,competent, folks who do excellent dependable work..... if one is in need of auto maintenance and or major repairs .... trust these people they're the real deal ...... no worries !"
5 Star Rating
James Moore from west point on 9/7/2021 for an auto service of their 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"Great customer service, very friendly and helpful. Always on point with quality of work, performing routine maintenance and all work performed!"
5 Star Rating
Rachelle Rasmusson from on 9/7/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Quick and timely"

"Extremely helpful and trustworthy"
5 Star Rating
Mike from on 9/3/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Friendly and helpful"

"They diagnosed everything in a quickly manner. And then recommended what needs to be replaced. That is very good quality work."
5 Star Rating
Kevin Walsh from sutter creek on 8/31/2021 for an auto service of their 2003 Cadillac Escalade and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent. Eric Shaun Neil Gil all very attentive and caring. Been taking vehicles there since they opened their doors years ago. I would recommend Sterling Auto Repair to family and friends."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 8/31/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Honest and efficient"

"Also, Gil and Shaun were very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly."
5 Star Rating
David Berg from pioneer on 8/31/2021 for an auto service of their 1997 Ford F-530 and their testimonial is:

"Top-notch service"

"A very thorough automotive repair shop."
5 Star Rating
Charleton Churchill from jackson on 8/31/2021 for an auto service of their 2012 Dodge Durango and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"Worked with Al Ruiz and team on my new truck tires for the season. I couldn't be happier with them, quick service, everyone is positive, upbeat, good people there. Ordered my tires within the week and was read to put them on. Great prices and everyone said bye as I left."
5 Star Rating
Chris Perry from sutter creek on 8/30/2021 for an auto service of their 2005 Honda Accord and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"I would highly recommend them. Super friendly and got the work done fast."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
trisha p from 09/29/2021:
"My car was having major issues and needed immediate attention. I was truly amazed at Sterling’s exceptional customer service. I was raving about them after my visit. They did a thorough diagnostic work-up and provided me with an inspection report including photos of items requiring repair. I loved having pictures to show me exactly what the issues were. I was beyond impressed with the report detail and transparency. They are a first-class operation. You feel well cared for there. I felt very comfortable leaving my car in their capable hands."
5 Star Rating
blake houle from 09/24/2021:
"Billy did a fantastic job aligning my truck. Al is is awesome and very genuinely interested in you as a person not just a customer. What I appreciated most is that Billy test drove my truck before and after to check his work. Only place I've ever been that has done that for an alignment."
5 Star Rating
Michael Cain from 07/20/2021:
"I called in the morning due to check engine light being on and my 2000 Avalon running really rough. The guy on the phone says bring it down anytime after 2:00pm. I stop in around 2:30. Clean place. Very professional staff. One of the guys goes out and reads the code for the check engine light. Tells me there is 4 codes. Has me pop the hood. He notices that the air intake hose has a crack and points it out. He asks me if this is something I feel comfortable replacing myself. I tell him yes. he tells me to replace it and how to reset the check engine light and if there is still an issue, bring it back in. No charge. This was my first time in but if I ever had an issue again, I would bring it back! This kind of service is hard to find in mechanic shops. Great honesty and professionalism!"
5 Star Rating
Bridget McClintock from 09/29/2021:
"Excellent service. They had a cancellation the day I called. I took it in and it was done by the end of the day."
5 Star Rating
Maurice Bizzarri from 09/08/2021:
"Very nice efficient operation. Full diagnosis of your car. Not the cheapest but I still take our car and truck there."