Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 506 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Rod Samuelson from pioneer on 6/5/2021 for an auto service of their 1993 Toyota Pickup and their testimonial is:

"Excellent Service"

"I've always recommended your business to anyone looking for quality auto repair/service. You have done a great job for me over the years, and are the only place where I bring my truck or van for service or repairs. Keep up the good work. Thanks."
5 Star Rating
Ron Talk from plymouth on 6/2/2021 for an auto service of their 1988 GMC Sierra C/K 1500 and their testimonial is:

"Great"

"One of the best in the business. No hassle service and a great and friendly staff."
5 Star Rating
Mark Emmons from sutter creek on 5/24/2021 for an auto service of their 2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"Service was fast and friendly, all things seem ok but it's a transmission and time will tell on the quality."
5 Star Rating
BARBARA J LYNCH from on 5/21/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very Satisfied"

"WE,RE ALL VERY SATISFIED WITH YOUR WORK, ALWAYS RECOMMEND YOU"
3 Star Rating
Harry Proctor from san andreas on 5/20/2021 for an auto service of their 2010 Ford Expedition and their testimonial is:

"Clean shop"

"Waiting to see if my problem goes away before I answer as less than 48 hours after picking up my vehicle the problem came back. The service manager told me to just drive it and see what happens. Have an appointment with another shop to look at the problem"
5 Star Rating
Ezra from on 5/18/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"Fair price and honest employees."
5 Star Rating
Dick Fraser from jackson on 5/15/2021 for an auto service of their 2015 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Sterling Auto Repair is the only place I trust for auto service or repair. Quality service at a fair price. Dick Fraser"
5 Star Rating
Cindy Ramirez from tracy on 5/14/2021 for an auto service of their 2004 Honda Civic and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"I have been taking my vehicle for years service is excellent I definately refer to everyone"
5 Star Rating
George Ramirez from tracy on 5/4/2021 for an auto service of their 2004 Honda Civic and their testimonial is:

"Great communication"

"Great job was kept informed of any changes an any needed updates"
5 Star Rating
Maurice Bizzarri from sutter creek on 4/29/2021 for an auto service of their 2011 Honda CR-V and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Great service, nice people"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
trisha p from 09/29/2021:
"My car was having major issues and needed immediate attention. I was truly amazed at Sterling’s exceptional customer service. I was raving about them after my visit. They did a thorough diagnostic work-up and provided me with an inspection report including photos of items requiring repair. I loved having pictures to show me exactly what the issues were. I was beyond impressed with the report detail and transparency. They are a first-class operation. You feel well cared for there. I felt very comfortable leaving my car in their capable hands."
5 Star Rating
blake houle from 09/24/2021:
"Billy did a fantastic job aligning my truck. Al is is awesome and very genuinely interested in you as a person not just a customer. What I appreciated most is that Billy test drove my truck before and after to check his work. Only place I've ever been that has done that for an alignment."
5 Star Rating
Michael Cain from 07/20/2021:
"I called in the morning due to check engine light being on and my 2000 Avalon running really rough. The guy on the phone says bring it down anytime after 2:00pm. I stop in around 2:30. Clean place. Very professional staff. One of the guys goes out and reads the code for the check engine light. Tells me there is 4 codes. Has me pop the hood. He notices that the air intake hose has a crack and points it out. He asks me if this is something I feel comfortable replacing myself. I tell him yes. he tells me to replace it and how to reset the check engine light and if there is still an issue, bring it back in. No charge. This was my first time in but if I ever had an issue again, I would bring it back! This kind of service is hard to find in mechanic shops. Great honesty and professionalism!"
5 Star Rating
Bridget McClintock from 09/29/2021:
"Excellent service. They had a cancellation the day I called. I took it in and it was done by the end of the day."
5 Star Rating
Maurice Bizzarri from 09/08/2021:
"Very nice efficient operation. Full diagnosis of your car. Not the cheapest but I still take our car and truck there."