Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 506 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Rosemary Bane from pine grove on 4/25/2021 for an auto service of their 2001 Honda CR-V and their testimonial is:

"Total trust"

"I feel that they are honest in diagnosing problems with my car and letting me know what work needs to be done right away, and what should be kept an eye on for future service. They even email pictures of problem areas under the hood so I can see for myself. Their service is excellent, from getting the car in quickly to getting it back out again, and I am very confident in their work."
5 Star Rating
Steve M from on 4/23/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"good work, more then fair price and good communication through the process"
5 Star Rating
Mike Boesch from jackson on 4/22/2021 for an auto service of their 2011 Chevrolet Cruze and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"Sterling Auto Repair has been my go-to for auto repair for the last few years. They are both prompt and reliable, and I would recommend them to anyone."
5 Star Rating
Robert Birge from sutter creek on 4/8/2021 for an auto service of their 1999 Ford Expedition and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Exceptional service & timely"
5 Star Rating
Jim Sickler from on 4/3/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Trustworthy"

"Great people to work with ."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 4/1/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"Professional, very attentive with my needs. They definitely know their business!!"
5 Star Rating
Sherri Savage from jackson on 3/28/2021 for an auto service of their 2007 Scion tC and their testimonial is:

"Great team"

"I would highly recommend them. They were wonderful handling my truck."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 3/15/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Quick Service"

"Service over the top!"
5 Star Rating
Dave Bunket from on 3/9/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Very proactive and very fair priced. Extremely good documentation to service with a great follow up process.!"
5 Star Rating
Anthony Kidwell from walnut creek on 3/9/2021 for an auto service of their 2012 Toyota Highlander and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"Definitely recommend your shop"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
trisha p from 09/29/2021:
"My car was having major issues and needed immediate attention. I was truly amazed at Sterling’s exceptional customer service. I was raving about them after my visit. They did a thorough diagnostic work-up and provided me with an inspection report including photos of items requiring repair. I loved having pictures to show me exactly what the issues were. I was beyond impressed with the report detail and transparency. They are a first-class operation. You feel well cared for there. I felt very comfortable leaving my car in their capable hands."
5 Star Rating
blake houle from 09/24/2021:
"Billy did a fantastic job aligning my truck. Al is is awesome and very genuinely interested in you as a person not just a customer. What I appreciated most is that Billy test drove my truck before and after to check his work. Only place I've ever been that has done that for an alignment."
5 Star Rating
Michael Cain from 07/20/2021:
"I called in the morning due to check engine light being on and my 2000 Avalon running really rough. The guy on the phone says bring it down anytime after 2:00pm. I stop in around 2:30. Clean place. Very professional staff. One of the guys goes out and reads the code for the check engine light. Tells me there is 4 codes. Has me pop the hood. He notices that the air intake hose has a crack and points it out. He asks me if this is something I feel comfortable replacing myself. I tell him yes. he tells me to replace it and how to reset the check engine light and if there is still an issue, bring it back in. No charge. This was my first time in but if I ever had an issue again, I would bring it back! This kind of service is hard to find in mechanic shops. Great honesty and professionalism!"
5 Star Rating
Bridget McClintock from 09/29/2021:
"Excellent service. They had a cancellation the day I called. I took it in and it was done by the end of the day."
5 Star Rating
Maurice Bizzarri from 09/08/2021:
"Very nice efficient operation. Full diagnosis of your car. Not the cheapest but I still take our car and truck there."